Thursday, April 28, 2005

KONONO N°1

KONONO N°1 was founded over 25 years ago by Mingiedi, a virtuoso of the likembé (a traditional instrument sometimes called "sanza" or "thumb piano", consisting of metal rods attached to a resonator). The band's line-up includes three electric likembés (bass, medium and treble), equipped with hand-made microphones built from magnets salvaged from old car parts, and plugged into amplifiers. There's also a rhythm section which uses traditional as well as makeshift percussion (pans, pots and car parts), three singers, three dancers and a sound system featuring these famous megaphones.


Girls Posted by Hello

Tuesday, April 26, 2005

Stars

"Ageless Beauty" QT Video : MP3


Stars Posted by Hello

Friday, April 22, 2005

Kanye West - Late Registration

"Diamonds Are Forever" 5.48MB [VIA Fifteen Minutes To Live]
"Diamonds Clean" 9.14MB [VIA CUBAN LINKS]


Kanye West Posted by Hello

Thursday, April 21, 2005

1930s

The Thirties Jukejoint


Bing Crosby Posted by Hello

Tuesday, April 19, 2005

Madlib

Live at Chocolate City


Madlib Posted by Hello

Thursday, April 14, 2005

RJD2

1976 QuickTime Video::: MTV(better sound) and More


RJD2 Posted by Hello

Wednesday, April 13, 2005

Mary J Blige

"Envy Me Freestyle"
[VIA CUBAN LINKS]


Mary J Blige Posted by Hello

Tuesday, April 12, 2005

Music Videos from GRAN FARO

622 Music Video's


Neworder Posted by Hello

Sunday, April 10, 2005

Neil Young: 1971-02-27

Royal Festival Hall - London, England


Neil Young Posted by Hello

Wednesday, April 06, 2005

Angelina

Angelina "My Life"


Angelina Posted by Hello

Saturday, April 02, 2005

Schadara Parr

Boogie Back : Pass 6996


Schadara Parr Posted by Hello

Powered by Blogger